hide logo

ZeM membership


ZeM membership is in principle open to all associated with one of the participating Brandenburg universities. The application may be found here. Please send the application either as an e-mail or by post to

ZeM - Brandenburgisches Zentrum für Medienwissenschaften
Hermann-Elflein-Str. 18a
14467 Potsdam.




ZeM funding policy


ZeM supports members in their research and has developed various policies for this activity.


Who is eligible to apply: All ZeM members are eligible to apply.

Eligibility criteria: The following criteria are taken into account in the evaluation of the applications: the relevance to the ZeM-research priorities, the relevance to the goals Satzung and tasks of the ZeM as defined in the statutes (e.g. promotion of young researchers), the quality and degree of elaboration of the application as well as the appropriate and transparent calculation of the costs.

Application deadlines: The ZeM Directorate decides on the funding applications quarterly at the first meeting of the Directorate after 1 March, 30 June, 30 September and 31 December. Applications may be submitted at any time. It is advisable to consult the ZeM office before submitting an application.

Funding Formats:
Conference: can be applied for: Grants can be applied for as they are billable in public institutions. The conference can be held at a ZeM location outside Potsdam.
Workshop: Funding is available for workshops organised by doctoral students* that are relevant to their research work and for workshops that serve to initiate research projects. Travel and accommodation expenses as well as a fee for guests who are willing to give a public lecture during the workshop can be applied for.
Lecture & Film: Members of the ZeM who wish to invite a guest within a course can do so via the ZeM on condition that the course is organised as a public lecture in the premises of the ZeM. It is also possible to combine the lecture with a film screening in cooperation with the Filmmuseum Potsdam. Travel and accommodation expenses as well as a fee for the guest and the costs for the film screening, if these are not borne by the Film Museum, can be applied for.
Transfer: Funding can be requested for the implementation of a transfer idea to an existing research project as well as for the peak financing of an existing transfer project.
Contract for work and services: The costs for a contract for work and services (max. 3 months), which is intended to facilitate the preparation of a research proposal, can be applied for. Applications are submitted by a ZeM member from the group of professors*.
Printing costs: Grants can be applied for primarily (but not only) if the publication is related to an event that took place at ZeM.



Use of space at ZeM


Members of ZeM may reserve our facilities for use in seminars, workshops or guest lectures. For reservations please contact us via e-mail.

barrierefreie Ansicht

Mitgliedschaft im ZeM


Eine Mitgliedschaft im ZeM steht grundsätzlich allen offen, die an einer der beteiligten Brandenburger Hochschulen assoziiert sind. Den Antrag finden Sie hier. Bitten senden Sie den Antrag entweder per Mail oder postalisch an:

ZeM - Brandenburgisches Zentrum für Medienwissenschaften
Hermann-Elflein-Str. 18a
14467 Potsdam




Förderlinien des ZeM


Das ZeM unterstützt die Mitglieder bei ihren Forschungen und hat dafür verschiedene Förderlinien entwickelt.

Wer ist antragsberechtigt?: Antragsberechtigt sind alle ZeM-Mitglieder.

Förderkriterien: In die Begutachtung der Anträge fließen ein: der Bezug zu den ZeM-Forschungsschwerpunkten, die Relevanz für die in der Satzung festgelegten Ziele und Aufgaben des ZeM (etwa Nachwuchsförderung), die Qualität und der Grad der Ausarbeitung des Antrags sowie die angemessene und transparente Kalkulation der Kosten.

Antragsfristen: Das ZeM-Direktorium entscheidet vierteljährlich über die Förderanträge im Rahmen der jeweils ersten Direktoriumssitzung nach dem 1. März, dem 30. Juni, dem 30. September und dem 31. Dezember. Anträge können jederzeit eingereicht werden. Es empfiehlt sich, vor Antragstellung mit der ZeM-Geschäftsstelle Rücksprache zu halten.

Förderformate:
Tagung: Beantragt werden können Zuschüsse, wie sie in öffentlichen Einrichtungen abrechenbar sind. Die Tagung kann gerne an einem ZeM-Standort außerhalb Potsdams stattfinden.
Workshop: Gefördert werden zum einen von Doktorand*innen organisierte Workshops, die für deren Forschungsarbeit relevant sind, und zum anderen Workshops, die der Anbahnung von Forschungsvorhaben dienen. Beantragt werden können Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie ein Honorar für solche Gäste, die bereit sind, im Rahmen des Workshops auch einen öffentlichen Vortrag zu halten.
Vortrag & Film: Mitglieder des ZeM, die innerhalb einer Lehrveranstaltung einen Gast einladen wollen, können dies unter der Bedingung über das ZeM finanzieren, dass die Veranstaltung als öffentlicher Vortrag in den Räumlichkeiten des ZeM organisiert wird. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, den Vortrag in Kooperation mit dem Filmmuseum Potsdam mit einer Filmvorführung zu koppeln. Beantragt werden können Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie evtl. ein Honorar für den Gast und die Kosten für die Filmvorführung, insofern diese nicht vom Filmmuseum getragen werden.
Transfer: Beantragt werden können Gelder für die Umsetzung einer Transferidee zu einem bereits bestehenden Forschungsprojekt sowie für die Spitzenfinanzierung eines bereits bestehenden Transferprojektes.
Werkvertrag: Beantragt werden können die Kosten für einen Werkvertrag (max. 3 Monate), der die Erarbeitung eines Forschungsantrags ermöglichen soll. Antragstellung erfolgt über ein Mitglied des ZeM aus der Gruppe der Professor*innen.
Druckkosten: Beantragt werden können Zuschüsse vor allem dann (aber nicht nur), wenn die Publikation im Zusammenhang mit einer Veranstaltung steht, die im ZeM stattgefunden hat.



ZeM-Raumnutzung


Mitglieder des ZeM können unsere Räume für die Durchführung von Seminaren, Workshops oder Gastvorträge reservieren. Die Raumnutzung können Sie per Mail beantragen.