hide logo

ZeM inaugural celebration


The foundation of ZeM was officially celebrated on 28 September 2016. In addition to the presidents of the participating universities, representatives of the city of Potsdam and representatives of the Ministry of Science, Research and Culture were invited to the founding ceremony.
On the morning of the founding ceremony, the Scientific Advisory Board was constituted in a first joint meeting with the ZeM Board of Directors.
At the subsequent ceremony, Prof. Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer (University of Potsdam), Managing Director of ZeM, thanked all those present and all those who had been involved in the founding process of ZeM over the past two years. The chairman of the ZeM board of trustees, Prof. Dr. Susanne Stürmer (Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF), emphasized that the ZeM has an exemplary function for the university landscape in Brandenburg. Prof. Dr. Ruth Sonderegger (University of Fine Arts Vienna), member of the scientific advisory board, also pointed out that ideas for at least the next 10 to 15 years for the ZeM had already been discussed in the first meeting of the advisory board.
The numerous visitors who had accepted the invitation of the ZeM Board of Directors to the founding ceremony continued to discuss the plans and projects that the ZeM will soon begin at the subsequent buffet.
After the celebration had ended in the early afternoon, the first joint meeting of the ZeM board of directors with the board of trustees took place, according to the motto of the day for the ZeM given by Prof. Stürmer in her greeting: "work, celebrate, work"!
The ZeM Board of Directors thanks all guests of the founding ceremony as well as the members of the Board of Trustees and the Scientific Advisory Board for a day that was both festive and fruitful.

barrierefreie Ansicht

ZeM-Gründungsfeier


Am 28.09.2016 wurde die Gründung des ZeM offiziell gefeiert. Zur Gründungsfeier waren neben den Präsidentinnen und Präsidenten der beteiligten Hochschulen auch VertreterInnen der Stadt Potsdam sowie VertreterInnen des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur geladen.
Am Morgen der Gründungsfeier konstituierte sich der Wissenschaftliche Beirat in einer ersten gemeinsamen Sitzung mit dem Direktorium des ZeM.
Bei der anschließenden Feier dankte Prof. Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer (Universität Potsdam), Geschäftsführende Direktorin des ZeM, allen Anwesenden und all denjenigen, die in den letzten zwei Jahren am Gründungsprozess des ZeM beteiligt waren. Die Vorsitzende des Kuratoriums des ZeM, Frau Prof. Dr. Susanne Stürmer (Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF), betonte, dass das ZeM für die Hochschullandschaft in Brandenburg Vorbildfunktion besäße. Auch Prof. Dr. Ruth Sonderegger (Universität der Bildenden Künste Wien), Mitglied des Wissenschaftlichen Beirats, verwies darauf, dass in der ersten Beiratssitzung bereits Ideen für mindestens die nächsten 10 bis 15 Jahre für das ZeM erörtert worden wären.
Die zahlreichen Besucher, die der Einladung des ZeM-Direktoriums zur Gründungsfeier gefolgt waren, diskutierten beim anschließenden Buffet über die Pläne und Projekte weiter, die das ZeM demnächst anfangen wird.
Nach Beendigung der Feier am frühen Nachmittag, folgte die erste gemeinsame Sitzung des Direktoriums des ZeM mit dem Kuratorium, frei nach dem von Frau Prof. Stürmer in ihrem Grußwort ausgegebenen Tagesmotto für das ZeM: „arbeiten, feiern, arbeiten“!
Das Direktorium des ZeM dankt allen Gästen der Gründungsfeier sowie den Mitgliedern des Kuratoriums und des Wissenschaftlichen Beirates für einen sowohl feierlichen als auch ergebnisreichen Tag.